Veterans Service Committee January 22, 2019 Minutes of the Meeting

## Attendance

Councillor McLaughlin	Present
Councillor D. LeBlanc	Present
Councillor R. LeBlanc	Present
Councillor McMenimen	Present
Chairman Stanley	Present

Chairman Pro Temp Magno called the meeting to order at 7:15 p.m.

Chairman Pro Temp Magno open the floor for nominations for Chairperson.

Councillor McMenimen nominated Councillor Randy LeBlanc. Councillor McLaughlin nominated Councillor Diane LeBlanc.

No other nominations were forthcoming and a roll call was taken.

Councillor McLaughlin – Councillor Diane LeBlanc Councillor Diane LeBlanc – Councillor Diane LeBlanc Councillor Randy LeBlanc – Councillor Randy LeBlanc Councillor McMenimen – Councillor Randy LeBlanc Councillor Stanley – Councillor Diane LeBlanc

Councillor Diane LeBlanc was elected Chairperson for 2019 by a 3-2 vote.

Councillor McLaughlin moved to adjourn. Motion was adopted on a voice vote and the meeting was adjourned at 7:21 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas J Magno - Clerk